GREEN

Brandon Halcomb





Nickname - Big Country
Date of birth - 09/26/1985
Birthplace - Cleveland, OH
Family - Parents (Tina + Adrian) Brother (Brian) Girlfriend (Tiffany)
Home track - Lorain County Speedway
Race team website - SR Racing #6 on Facebook


What division do you race in ?
Charger division (Fwd) at Lorain County Speedway

How did you get started in racing?
My buddy (John McKee) who was racing at the time talked me into it. I always loved racing, and didn't realize how to get into it ect and he helped me out

Whats the most enjoyable thing about racing?
The competition, competitiveness, and of course winning lol

Tell us little about your car and what tracks you race at?
It is a 94 Chevy Beretta and I have raced at Lorain County Speedway and Sandusky Speedway



Who are some your favorite drivers to race against?
 Dan Smith, Dylan Watson, Mike McDonald, Joey Wycolf, and Zack Miller

Is there any race that sticks in your mind from the past, and why?
I would say my feature win from last year when I won by over 7 seconds almost a half lap ahead of 2nd place. It was a great day and feeling to dominate the race

Brandon's Favorites
Movie- Marvel Comic Movies
Tv Show- ESPN/Fox News Channel
Food- Burger, Fries, Pizza, Fish, and Chicken
NASCAR Driver- Mark Martin
Track- Lorain or Sandusky
Sports Team- The Ohio State University (Football)

If you had to pick a NASCAR driver to compare your driving style to who would it be and why?
At the beginning of my career I tried to be like Mark Martin and race as clean,conservative, and a little aggressive at times. Now that I've been doing this for a few years maybe more like Kevin Harvick



When you are not racing what do you do for fun?
Watching NASCAR, Basketball or anything sports related, Watching new released movies in theatres, Hanging out with family, girlfriend, and friends. Going out to eat, Also, going to Church (Grace Baptist in Brunswick, OH)

If you could switch rides with any driver in any type of racing which one would it be?
I would have to say Jimmie Johnson. I'd love a shot to drive a Sprint Cup Car of that caliber and work with great organization

Did you play any sports when you were growing up?
Baseball, Basketball, and backyard Football

How many years have you been racing? And what are your plans for the next few years?
This is my 3rd year racing. My plans are currently to stay in the Fwd division unless I could land a ride and move up

Is there anybody you would like to thank?
I would like to thank my sponsors (Mufflers for Less, Carter Lumber, Huth Building, and Wally's Auto Service) All my SR Racing teammates (Dan Smith, Nick Wolfe, and Daniel Springer) The Smith family for all they do, My tire guy Matt Smith, Also my family, girlfriend, and friends for there support, and last but not least to all my fans.....THANK YOU!!





HOME


Copyright 2010